Faculty of Business Administration and Economics

The Faculty of Business Administration and Economics at the Heinrich Heine University Duesseldorf is one of the newestand, in terms of student and teacher numbers, also one of the smallest business administration and economics faculties in Germany. Comparatively small groups enable good personal interactions between teachers and students, adding to a positive learning experience.

The focus is on sharing and discussing current issues in business and economics. This prepares students in the best possible way for a future career in enterprises, national and international organisationsand government agencies as well as for further education and research.

The faculty is structured in a way that students have the opportunity to interact and network with each other, further adding to a positive learning experience and giving students the opportunity to attain skills that go way beyond their studies. Of course, the bachelor and master degree programs are accredited by renowned agencies such as AQAS (Agency for Qua-lity Assurance through Accreditation of Study Programs) and ASIIN (Accreditation Agency for Study Programs in Engineering, Informatics, Natural Science and Mathematics).

For individual questions about business or economic studies, please contact our undefinedExchange Coordinators.

For all general questions concerned with studying, students from abroad should contact the undefinedInternational Office of Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf.

Information film

undefinedWatch our info film (german) about the Master program in business administration at our faculty!


Prof. Dr. Justus Haucap

Building: 24.31
Floor/Room: 00.12
Phone +49 211 81-13620
Fax +49 211 81-15353

Vice Dean

Prof. Dr. Christian Schwens

Building: 24.31
Floor/Room: 02.08
Phone +49 211 81-11542
Fax +49 211 81-14579

Vice Dean, studies

PD Dr. Ulrich Heimeshoff

Building: 24.31
Floor/Room: 00.10
Phone +49 211 81-10545
Fax +49 211 81-11474
Responsible for the content: E-MailDekanat Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät